Statutory planning contacts

Below are the email addresses for the Department of Transport and Planning’s statutory planning team in each region, including the councils relevant to each.

Inner Metro Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Banyule, Bayside, Boroondara, Brimbank, Darebin, Glen Eira, Hobsons Bay, Kingston, Manningham, Maribyrnong, Melbourne, Monash, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Port Phillip, Stonnington, Whitehorse, Yarra City

Greater Metro Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Cardinia, Casey, Dandenong, Frankston, Hume, Knox, Maroondah, Melton, Mornington Peninsula, Nillumbik, Whittlesea, Wyndham, Yarra Ranges

Gippsland Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Bass Coast, Baw Baw, East Gippsland, French Island, LaTrobe, South Gippsland, Wellington

Hume Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Alpine, Benalla, Indigo, Mansfield, Mitchell, Moira, Murrindindi, Shepparton, Strathbogie, Towong, Wangaratta, Wodonga

Loddon Mallee Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Bendigo, Buloke, Campaspe, Central Goldfields, Gannawarra, Loddon, Macedon Ranges, Mildura, Mount Alexander, Swan Hill

Barwon South West Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Colac Otway, Corangamite, Geelong, Glenelg, Moyne, Southern Grampians, Surf Coast, Warrnambool 

Grampians Region

Email: [email protected]

Councils: Ararat, Ballarat, Golden Plains, Hepburn, Hindmarsh, Horsham, Moorabool, Northern Grampians, Pyrenees, West Wimmera, Yarriambiack


If you are unsure which region your query should be directed to or if you have a state significant issue, you can email: [email protected]